Today London got the most snow it's had in 18 years - and it's still falling.  This is particularly great because there are some years where it doesn't snow at all in the city.  I took this photo today while walking through Furnival Gardens along the Thames River.  In a world of digital photography it was pretty cool to see someone commemorating the day the old fashioned way.

Enjoy -- and to everyone in England, a happy snow day!

Snow on my tongue
2/2/2009 01:15:11 am

A picture's worth a thousand blizzards..

Reply
2/2/2009 01:18:03 am

I love this picture. It looks so tranquil and serene. I just hope he brought plenty of white paint! :)

Reply
2/2/2009 06:53:38 am

Great picture of a true artist, so cold to paint outdoors. Nice work to notice him!

Reply
NK
2/3/2009 10:17:59 am

I like how the small patch of his face and the wood of the easel are the only color. It really captures the cold.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.