I want to note I've spotted a trend amongst London ladies as Spring 2009 begins:  nude/sheer pantyhose.  This throw-back to the 1980s - and many years prior - has been seen frequently amongst what looks like the 30-something set.  I've also noted a couple of gals wearing old-school, back-seamed stockings, most stylishly the kind with nude-toned back seams.  If these become particularly popular I just want a record here to prove I picked up on it early.

This, of course, does not mean I plan to sport them.  I still prefer knee socks and leggings...

4/24/2009 08:17:27 am

Hi: You know everything that used to be in any kind of fashion always comes back around to be popular again. It never fails, but at least you notice what's going on. They have some strange dress things over here too. I do not like stockings with seams in them...Yuk! Thanks for the fashion UK update.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.